Search Amazon.com:
Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
«11 »
Azazel
Jun 6, 2001
I bitch slap for a living - you want some?

quote:

SpeedyCow came out of the closet to say:
where did Pot. Kettle. Black or something of that nature come from??

You are kidding, right? That's been around for literally ages. A faery tale if I recall?

Bottom line, I call you X, while I too, am X. Thus, the Pot calling the Kettle Black. X=X.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

<deleted user>

quote:

MC Dookie came out of the closet to say:
Hey, who remembers this:

I remember this! It was a fantastic and mostly forgotten chapter in forum history. Plus they didn't change the results like Entertainment Weekly.

SpeedyCow
Oct 8, 2001

I luv the itty bitty Phillies!

quote:

Azazel came out of the closet to say:

You are kidding, right? That's been around for literally ages. A faery tale if I recall?

Bottom line, I call you X, while I too, am X. Thus, the Pot calling the Kettle Black. X=X.

nope, no kidding. i've never heard that term in my entire 21 years of life on this celestial marble.

perhaps you could liken it to another saying that is similar in meaning?

edit: thanks raditts. so it's like "people who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones" weeeeeeeeeeee

SpeedyCow fucked around with this message at Feb 19, 2002 around 06:48

raditts
Feb 21, 2001

The Kwanzaa Bot is here to protect me.

quote: