Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.
I'm working my way through Angel again, for the third(?) time, and I have begun to notice many, MANY, discrepancies in what we have seen in flashbacks, and what characters have told each other. The biggest is from Buffy season 1 when Angel says that ater he was re-ensouled, the Gypsy girl he fed on was the last time he ever drank human blood. Well that was a big fat lie, wasn't it?

We know that during the Boxer rebellion, when we joined back up with Darla because he wanted to try to be evil again, he fed off of murderers, thieves, and rapists to "prove" to Darla he was still Angelus, but she saw right through him and tried to get him to kill a baby but he wouldn't do it.

Then during WWII he fed (and turned!) that guy from the submarine who's name I can't recall. Later, in the 70's, he fed off of that cashier from the doughnut shop after he was shot and killed.

There's also issues with when/how vampires need to be invited. The worst offender I can think of is when Jenny's uncle is murdered by Angelus. He just walks right into his apartment without being invited at all.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.

Ain Paradisum posted: