Search Amazon.com:
Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
«1342 »
Alex007
Jul 8, 2004

quote:

To: Alex007
Subject: PC

Alex007,

I left my father's PC on your desk, he says he can't receive emails anymore. The last email he got was from somebody he didn't know, and when he opened the attachment he stopped receiving emails.

Fun fact: I'm a programmer, not the IT guy. We're extra busy in our usual end-of-year rush and he brings me his father's PC.

Why doesn't he ask this to the IT guy ? We're sharing IT with our parent company, and he doesn't want the parent company to know he makes us fix the computers of everyone he ever met. Three weeks ago it was his wife's PC that he dropped by my desk.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

haljordan
Oct 22, 2004

the corpse of god is love.

Alex007 posted:

Fun fact: I'm a programmer, not the IT guy. We're extra busy in our usual end-of-year rush and he brings me his father's PC.

Why doesn't he ask this to the IT guy ? We're sharing IT with our parent company, and he doesn't want the parent company to know he makes us fix the computers of everyone he ever met. Three weeks ago it was his wife's PC that he dropped by my desk.

Is that the entire email? Did he not even bother to say "thanks" at least? I mean, I know he's the CEO and all, but what a dick move.

Alex007
Jul 8, 2004

haljordan posted: