Search Amazon.com:
Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
  • Post
  • Reply
chaoslord
Jan 28, 2009


wicka posted:

Is there a site with similar prices as Soccer Triads that sells smalls?

http://www.minejerseys.com which used to be http://www.jerseybbs.com does, ususally. It's ~$28.00 (as opposed to $25.52).

http://forums.somethingawful.com/sh...8&pagenumber=29 has pics from my purchase and Jet Ready Go's purchase of shirts from there, although I think JRG got theirs before they really moved to minejerseys.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

chaoslord
Jan 28, 2009


Rabbi Tupac posted:

Nice, can't say I like that numbering/lettering though. How's the actual jersey quality wise though?

Feels great, just like any other DriFit product to me. For $30 I don't have any complaints.

If you're wanting more authentic lettering, it looks like tarajersey.com / yukijersey.com (they used to be jersey101.com, but split) have the authentic lettering/numbering for a select few jerseys for $35, but also do not look to have smalls.

Like I said in that thread though, $30 vs $90-100? I'll take the off lettering, it still says dempsey and has his number in the right places.

e:

wicka posted:

Won't authenticate my Visa card

I'm sorry

chaoslord
Jan 28, 2009


Funso Banjo posted:

Ok.

But seeing as West Germany won world cups, and that country no longer exists, pretending they have won 3 world cups is very bad. I feel let down by adidas, who should have refused to add this propoganda to the shirt.

Except FIFA credits Germany with those wins due to West Germany not existing anymore *under that name* because Germany is the current name of the former West Germany. It's the same FA that FIFA approved after world war 2, it just changed it's name. Plus, all of East Germany's records are in the current Germany's official records too, and while I don't know this, I'd venture a guess that Saarland's would be as well.

Russia has all the records of the former USSR team, even though the opposite of what happened with Germany happened there.

e;fb

chaoslord
Jan 28, 2009


The numbers/lettering make me sad since I got my from minejerseys, and their lettering is wrong.

But then again, I got mine in a week. Guess you have to make sacrifices sometimes. (Also SoccerTriads didn't have a small)

chaoslord
Jan 28, 2009


SoccerTriads has legit lettering/numbering, as far as I can tell. It's jerseybbs/minejersey that didn't. Of course, JBBS/MJ sold smalls, and ST didnt. I still wish I had known. Luckily my friend hasn't noticed yet/decided for the price he didn't care

chaoslord
Jan 28, 2009


Has anyone gotten a soccer jersey from ECSeller or Jersey101/TaraJersey/YukiJersey?

actionjackson posted:

Is soccer triads the best site to use for someone in the US? How are their prices so much lower than other sites (at least the two others I looked at)?

For personalized jerseys, yes. Without a need for name/number, MineJersey/JerseyBBS was much faster for roughly the same cost. A few bucks added in for shorts too

chaoslord
Jan 28, 2009


actionjackson posted:

Well I suppose I'd like a legit one given that the price difference isn't too much. I'll check out that jerseybbs site.

Jerseybbs is more knockoffs, my bad.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

chaoslord
Jan 28, 2009


As far as I can tell, MineJersey grew from JerseyBBS. I personally purchased from MJ because the screens at JBBS kept saying "Go to minejersey".

It's been a month, no shady charges. There is an extra $2 charge on there from FedEx or something like that, but regardless, nothing since then. All my monies are still here.

At least one other person purchased from the two sites, here's what he says:

http://forums.somethingawful.com/sh...9#post377675016
http://forums.somethingawful.com/sh...9#post377790614

If you're worried about it, go grab a prepaid Visa Gift Card from WalMart, or use paypal, either in just using paypal itself or in the form of a Virtual Credit Card. Or just buy the legit thing.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Post
  • Reply