Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Pompous Rhombus
Mar 11, 2007
Hey backpackers, for those of you who got Aussie ID cards/driver's licenses, what did you use for your three forms of ID (assuming other states are similar)? I'm an international student so was able to use that ID, but my partner will be on a WHV and not have access to one of those. Passport and signed credit card are easy, and it shouldn't be difficult to get her signed up for a bank account (I did it wholly from overseas) to prove a residential address, but it looks hard to come up with one more form of ID for her, unless they accept multiple credit/bank cards or something.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Omgz
Oct 5, 2008
I just use my US ID cards and a utility bill if they need proof of address, don't overthink it.

Pompous Rhombus
Mar 11, 2007

Omgz posted:

I just use my US ID cards and a utility bill if they need proof of address, don't overthink it.

That works in normal cases (pretty chill that you can drive here without even an IDP), but I actually need to get proof she's a resident of Tasmania so we can file for a deed of significant relationship :kiddo: One of my backpacker friends did it, but was almost two years ago and she's forgotten what she used.

underage at the vape shop
May 11, 2011

by Cyrano4747