Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Torvec
Sep 17, 2007
Potential Nuke here with a question or two.

First off, I say potentially because so far all I've done is take the ASVAB and somehow, without studying or doing any real preparation what-so-ever got a high enough score to even be considered for the Nuclear program (my AFQT score was a 95). Keep in mind I'm 23 and haven't been in school since I graduated HS in 2005.

However, I still have to take the NFQT/NAPT because the sum of my scores on these individual tests from the ASVAB: VE+AR+MK+MC or AR+MK+EI+GS, didn't add up to 252 (I got 251). My recruiter is currently trying to set up that test for me now, and oddly enough when I asked him what was on the test he said it was classified. Though from what I've gathered online it's just some multiple choice test about basic Algebra, Physics, Chemistry, and some other stuff I think.