Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

The March Hare
Oct 15, 2006

Je rêve d'un
Wayne's World 3
Buglord
Hi thread, I've been learning to code in my own time for a few years and now want to get a job doing it. I need to redo my resume, but I have no formal software experience and my time in college was for architecture, not CS. I took a look at the sample resumes, and they were helpful, but I think mine needs to be a little different given my background, so I wanted to just check to see what is kosher to put on the ol' slip.

I've built and launched one complete web app. I used the following garbage for this: Django, postgres, ES, Celery, Jquery, nginx/gunicorn. This is probably the most complex/significant thing I've worked on. The source is on my github, and the site is live and operational but not super good looking because I am a poo poo designer.

At work, I have done a little bit of scripting under light advisement from the software team. In short, I wrote scripts to automate physical materials testing using an internal Python API. I wrote scripts to interface w/ a micrometer and thermometer using pyserial to collect data into a mysql db and then make graphs of that data. Finally, I have done work writing scripts to alter json/gcode files to create neat effects while printing.