Search Amazon.com:
Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007

I think I'm a doctor, but that doesn't make me a doctor. This fancy avatar does.

Can someone explain to me the point of using Google Voice? I mean...what's so great about having my calls, voicemails, and SMS go into a different app rather than the native one on my phone?

I can see a use for having GV if you want to have two phone numbers, say one personal one business, or something...but I have no need for that, and it seems that with this integration dealie, that would go away and you'd only have one number (either your current Sprint #, or a GV number (if you already have a GV #, do you have to use that one, or can you make a new one?)

Edit: Holy crap, I just saw that Sprint reduced services map...I think I might get totally F-ed in the A...if I lose, say, 3G coverage, is that sufficient grounds to terminate my contract early with no fee? I mean, I'm paying for 3G (Hell, I'm paying for 4G for that matter, and I can't use that at all where I am,) but when the coverage changes and I can't get 3G or any location specific services and I'm stuck with nothing but voice and SMS, that's not cool.

DrBouvenstein fucked around with this message at Apr 26, 2011 around 18:08

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

DrBouvenstein
Feb 28, 2007