Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

ptier
Jul 2, 2007

Back off man, I'm a scientist.
Pillbug
I did some searching in the thread for this issue, but since it is such a small sample group with this issue I haven't found much here or in the Apple Support Discussion.

The issue deals with iChat 6.0.1 (on 10.7.2) being able to video chat with PC AIM users (~version 7 - 7.5).

iChat to iChat works
AIM PC to AIM PC works

But trying to do iChat to AIM PC or AIM PC to iChat the video call on the iChat side just says the person has declined the invite and on the AIM PC side it just says the invite timed out.

This was on a client's site but has been reproduced on other systems in my office.
I have:

- Turned SSL off on the Mac
- Opened the firewall on both machines
- Turned off "Allow AOL to relay video chats"

Nothing I have done changes this. Same exact results.

Has anyone else run into this?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

ptier
Jul 2, 2007

Pillbug

fleshweasel posted:

Honest to gently caress, I'd love to understand what it is about ECC RAM and Xeons that makes people stick to their 5-years-discontinued Mac Pros. I completely fail to understand why you wouldn't get whatever cash for it you can right now and use it toward a new iMac.