Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

I drive a BBW
Jun 2, 2008
Fun Shoe
I'm new to Mac so this may be a dumb question. Are there any programs similar to SharePod for OSX that are free? I would really like to be able to copy my music off my iPhone, but everything I find seems to cost money. I'm not against paying for a program that I use, just wanted to make sure I'm not missing something obvious.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

I drive a BBW
Jun 2, 2008
Fun Shoe
Anyone know why the start-up sound when I turn my laptop on would stop playing? I picked up a new 15" MacBook Pro a couple weeks ago and for some reason about two days ago it stopped. It doesn't bother me too much, since it was kind of annoying, but I'm curious as to how it got turned off. I never changed any settings, and from what I could find it's not that easy to disable.

The only culprit I can think of is I have a bad stick of RAM and the machine will crash about once a day. I plan on replacing the RAM but it will be a few days until I get home.

I drive a BBW
Jun 2, 2008
Fun Shoe

computer parts posted:

Is your machine muted? all of my Macs don't play the startup sound if the sound's all the way off.

As far as I know it's not muted. I've got the sound turned up when the computers running so I would assume it resumes the previous volume when booting up.

I drive a BBW
Jun 2, 2008
Fun Shoe

Strangelet Wave posted: