Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

tehsid
Dec 24, 2007

Nobility is sadly overrated.

Drake Lake posted:

How's that?
That looks so loving cool.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

tehsid
Dec 24, 2007

Dogo posted:

I am still very new to minecraft, and I am still learning. I have seen a couple people post images of their minecraft maps like this: http://i.imgur.com/kB4tM.jpg

Can someone explain how to make one of these?

Check out some of these.
Cartograph G - Isometric map renderer. Supports rendering individual layers and filtering by block type.
Minutor - Interactive map renderer that allows you to view individual layers in real-time.
Isocraft - A great isometric map renderer.

tehsid
Dec 24, 2007

FPzero posted:

Please start every item's name with Space. I want to collect Space Artifacts by swing with my Space Grappling Hook and drilling with my Space Drill, eating Space Chocolate to survive.

Or alternatively, start every items name with Cosmic.

Cosmic pork and Cosmic door.

tehsid
Dec 24, 2007

Bicehunter This project looks amazing. If you setup either a 'donation' link or a kickstarter (although maybe a little early for that) I'd 'pre-order' that poo poo so fast.

And if you leave this open to modding, I'd love to get my hands on the code and build a SpaceStation13-like out of it. I've wanted to do that with an engine for ages but just can't build a voxal engine for the life of me.