Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Tardcore
Jan 24, 2011

Not cool enough for the Spider-man club.

President Ark posted:

I'm expecting a reskin of just that roughly 30 seconds after 1.8 comes out.

I'm expecting the same thing but with slenderman in 10 seconds.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Tardcore
Jan 24, 2011

Kin posted:

I'm very new to this, i'm presuming i can't just rub 2 sticks together to get that base fire can i?

Nope, gotta dig out some stone to make a forge.

Edit:drat, beaten.

Tardcore
Jan 24, 2011

gravyflood posted:

Just remember, charcoal (the coal you get from burning logs) is terribly inefficient when used as a fuel for your furnace, so it's pretty much only fit for making torches.

What? It works just as well!

Tardcore
Jan 24, 2011

rinski posted:

This is a cool idea that is nearly ruined by reminding everyone of the space phase at the end of Spore.

I actually liked that space phase, just sort of populating more and more planets.

Tardcore
Jan 24, 2011

Looks like sugar cane grows on sand now too.

Tardcore
Jan 24, 2011

Rupert Buttermilk posted:

Is there a downside to chowing down on the rotten flesh, or is that a 1.9 dealie?

It makes your hunger meter drop faster I think.

Tardcore
Jan 24, 2011

Garbow posted: