Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

THE AWESOME GHOST
Oct 21, 2005

I started playing my last run of FF5 like this then changed my mind because I wanted to mess around with combos I had never used before.

A lot of jobs are much better than I thought they would be! Not geomancer though

Edit: If anyone doing this run got Geomancer I'm sorry.

Also a lot of jobs are effective at different points of the game so just because a combo is destroying everything don't get cocky! Someone post their jobs those are fun to look at

THE AWESOME GHOST fucked around with this message at 08:23 on Jun 3, 2012

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

THE AWESOME GHOST
Oct 21, 2005

Schwartzcough posted:

My four job fiesta was Blue Mage, Red Mage, Geomancer, Dancer. As far as damage goes, Red Mage is nearly useless late-game, Blue Mage is situational, and Dancer is highly unreliable. For a good part of the game, I was relying on the Geomancer skill for most of my damage. Sure, the damage was usually pretty crappy, but it was free!

Oh man that sucks. Red Mage is actually very good at damage if you give him a Summoner or Black Mage subjob but with no real mages he just falls off very quickly.

At least Dancer gets a bunch of Sword Dance buffing stuff eventually.