Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
triplexpac
Mar 24, 2007

Suck it
Two tears in a bucket
And then another thing
I'm not the one they'll try their luck with
Hit hard like brass knuckles
See your face through the turnbuckle dude
I got no love for you
I found the OP a fun read, but I'm new to all of this so...

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

triplexpac
Mar 24, 2007

Suck it
Two tears in a bucket
And then another thing
I got no love for you
My girlfriend texted me in a panic, saying her Super Mario World save is gone but mine is still there.

Is this a sign that the battery is dying? Or just a weird random glitch due to it being an old game.

I've never had a battery die on a cartridge before, so I'm not sure what the signs are (if just one game deletes, or if it's an all-or-nothing thing)

triplexpac
Mar 24, 2007

Suck it
Two tears in a bucket
And then another thing
I got no love for you
I hooked up my SNES to a lovely CRT and was still blown away by how much better it looked than emulation. I forgot that I had gotten used to things being kind of lovely and blurry, I guess

triplexpac
Mar 24, 2007

Suck it
Two tears in a bucket
And then another thing
I got no love for you
Yeah like, I hooked up my SNES to a lovely tiny TV/VCR combo we had sitting around and it still looked amazing compared to emulation. I'll get a nicer CRT when I have the space, but for now this is fine.

triplexpac
Mar 24, 2007