Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

ApocalypseMeow
Mar 4, 2008

I love the smell of Catnip in the morning....Smells like Victory.
Just booked my 70-410 exam for the end of January, so far the studying doesn't seem too tough so far
I'm quite comfortable with Server 2003/2008, although I'm quite new to scripting and have little PowerShell experience so that's what I'm spending the most time on.

I ordered the Learn Windows PowerShell 3 in a Month of Lunches book that seems recommend all over the place.

Are there any other good resources for learning Powershell V3 besides the material I've got and hands on practice?
Has anyone else done 70-410 yet and how did they find it?

I used the voucher to pay for all 3 MCSA Server 2012 exams at a discount to get a jump start on Server 2012, before realising that for 411 and 412 seeing as the books aren't even in print yet :eng99:

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

ApocalypseMeow
Mar 4, 2008

madmaan posted:

The book you bought was the best book I ever got for scripting, period. Every other book or guide I ever read for vbscript or powershell was garbage in comparison.

That's a pretty drat good recommendation, I'm hoping it's arrived at home so I can dig through it before dinner now!

"[oMa posted:

Whackster" post="411306767"]