Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Subjunctivitis
Oct 12, 2007
Causation or Correlation?
Hello BFC, I'm a freelance photographer/photographer's assistant who has a very sneaking suspicion that his former client will not make good on future invoices.

Here's my info.

On Wednesday, June 05, I quit working with him and he wrote me a check for an invoice he had in his possession since May 07 (2 days before the due date).
On Friday, June 07, I returned a piece of equipment of his, which I was borrowing, and he gave me a check for his business expenses I paid for him out of my own pocket.
On Friday, June 07, I deposited both checks into my account.

Over the weekend, both checks cleared into my account.

Today, Monday, June 10, those checks are now being refunded to his account.

I spoke with my bank, both on the phone and in person, and they won't have any information until tomorrow. Well, the only information that they did have was that, yes, those checks are going back to my former client.

I contacted my former client asking him if he was aware of what was going on and if those checks had just bounced.

He replied,
code:
"Hi Subjunctivitis I can give you a call regarding this tomorrow late afternoon after 4pm or Wednesday morning let me know which one is good for you."
code: