Search Amazon.com:
Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
«4 »
Cyril Sneer
Aug 8, 2004

Life would be simple in the forest except for Cyril Sneer. And his life would be simple except for The Raccoons.

I can't believe I'm posting an E/N thread. This was a forum I mocked, a place I came for humour, and now here I am sharing my troubles with internet strangers.

I'm an engineer working in a specialized area, living in downtown Toronto. A few years ago I worked for an American company that has an office here. I got along really well with one of my supervisors - it was really a kind of mentor relationship - and he's kind of a big name in my field. He developed a lot of the early technology when the field was first becoming a thing back in the early 80s. He's worked in various high-level positions at the main firms in the industry and knows all the big players.

He's indicated his trust in my talents in the past, and recently, sent along a message saying that if I was available he'd hire me immediately. That sounds pretty great right? Well the problem is he/the company is located in a mid-sized suburban town in Delaware. So obviously I'd have to move.