Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Eddie Whitson
Nov 2, 2010

Korak posted:

If I was a card dev I would have changed punisher mechanics to the player casting the spell chooses which mode. Instantly makes a lot of these "bad cards" into good or great cards.

And I wish restaurants gave away their food for free.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Eddie Whitson
Nov 2, 2010

Livingtrope posted:

While I agree with hating the guy with the pokemon doll, the other guy is trolling in real life and i can't help but respect that.

That's Adrian Sullivan, the pro Magic player version of your grandpa that says "BACK IN MY DAY..."

Eddie Whitson
Nov 2, 2010

Korak posted:

The mana is the only reason I've heard.

It's not that bad now with more scrylands and less of a reliance on black.

Eddie Whitson
Nov 2, 2010

Samael posted:

It's an boring, uninspired deck with the same base cards which without RtR is completely useless? When rotation happens it's completely dead. Of course this is just my opinion and a esper control guy destroyed my hopes of R/W burn winning two SCG opens in a row.

And when it rotates, everyone will find a new scapegoat to hate upon because it doesn't fit with their personal views.

Eddie Whitson
Nov 2, 2010

rabidsquid posted: