Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
apple
May 18, 2003

Jose in the club wearing orange suspenders
Anyone familiar with sprint maps? I've never tried sprint map IV before (Fedhas' Mad Dash) and it feels ridiculously hard in the trunk version. The only thing I've figured out is that fire elementalists make everything before Agnes/Demonic Crawler room a cakewalk, but from there it's a gamble to get a powerful enough spell from Sif Muna to plow through the spriggan gauntlet. The furthest I've gotten is when I had magma bolt to set trees on fire and Orb of destruction, so I managed to kill the enchantress.

The map might be outdated though, since you get a lot of royal jelly drops but they seem to be nerfed nutrition-wise in the latest version.. making it so all your gold is spent on food pretty much.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

apple
May 18, 2003

Jeffrey posted:

Sprint IV seems really hard and I never really got into it. Supposedly it has custom enemies later on, like intelligent plants that cast spells.

I really like Pit Sprint, it is paced well and very doable, but tough. I haven't beaten it yet but I got close, qaz with 27 invo is really strong in sprint.

I like the concept of Sprint IV, but it feels like I'm missing something or you rely too much on RNG to get the spells you need. As far as melee goes, Berserkers do poorly in the Spriggan gauntlet, maybe Okawaru could work?