Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Photosyphilis
Jul 17, 2014

Science rules!
So a little backround:

I work as a full time security officer in sunny southern California. I operate the main gates, keep a record of guests coming in, and filter out people residents don't want visiting. I now make CA minimum wage at $9.00 an hour and I clock in normally more than 40 hours a week. Recently one of the residents sons stopped to chat with me. He was surprised that I work so much(he seems to come almost every day I work and never on days I don't). He said he'd like to sit down and talk with me to see if I would be good for a project he has starting soon. When I asked what he did he replied with something along the lines of "building advertising network communities and selling them to corporations for profit." My first thought was "holy poo poo either this is total bullshit or I hit the jackpot."