Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
FactsAreUseless
Feb 16, 2011

I'm a producer and sometimes reporter with public radio, and have been with them for several years. I've also spent years studying the media and have a journalism degree. I know a lot about broadcast and print news from both media and audience perspectives. I can answer any questions people have about the media - why things are reported the way they are, questions of ethics and objectivity, etc. I can also answer any questions for journalism students or people who want to get into the world of news.

If any more experienced media people want to answer questions as well, that would be great.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Soulex
Apr 1, 2009

Cacati in mano e pigliati a schiaffi!

I have three years in the industry, and am more than willing to help with any questions as well.

FactsAreUseless
Feb 16, 2011

Soulex posted:

I have three years in the industry, and am more than willing to help with any questions as well.
Do you work in sports reporting by any chance? It's a hugely important part of the industry I know nothing about.

N. Senada
May 17, 2011

My kidneys are busted
How do I become a journalist? Do I just go to journalism school and then that's it? How does becoming newsman work?

FactsAreUseless
Feb 16, 2011

N. Senada posted: