Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
meatpath
Feb 13, 2003

I'm relatively new to the game, so I wasn't sure... is this some sort of bug?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

meatpath
Feb 13, 2003

OK, I need some advice on how to deal with "Unseen Horrors." My two best runs so far have ended on D:8 and D:10 respectively - BOTH TIMES right before I made it to the entrance to the Lair. I'm playing a Deep Elf Conjurer.

The first time, I had no idea what to do and just basically was beat to death by the thing. The second run, I thought I was more prepared by having a scroll of fog. When I used the scroll, it allowed me to see the thing, but I was unable to target it with my magic. I tried to polymorph it with a few HP left, but that did nothing to it and it killed me.

vvvvv aw gently caress me

meatpath fucked around with this message at 04:48 on Sep 28, 2014

meatpath
Feb 13, 2003

I would rather play console, but the tiles version map is hard to pass up because I can get a quick view of the overall layout of the current floor. Is there anything like this in the console version?

meatpath
Feb 13, 2003

edit: nevermind, found it

meatpath fucked around with this message at 23:09 on Oct 5, 2014

meatpath
Feb 13, 2003