Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Dvsilverwing
Jan 17, 2009

I want an AK-74 with PSO option for the OpFor DM, a la Taliban/Chechen Spotter in PR. Easily my favorite class.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Dvsilverwing
Jan 17, 2009

RocketRaygun posted:

I'm a programmer. I've done things like Deployables, the Gamemode system, and now I'm working on Vehicles.

Tell us about rocketpod technicals!

Dvsilverwing
Jan 17, 2009

First time playing since the closed alpha was first available, really. I definitely enjoy the additions so far! I'm hoping to see that 870 we saw renders of awhile back in the game at some point soon. I know they said they wanted the weapons to all feel and handle different, is there currently any difference between say the AKM or the AKM clone with the donkey-dick foregrip on it statistically or are all the 7.62x39 or 5.45x39 weapons basically cloned reskins of the other weapons sharing the same caliber?

Do you guys still plan a more comprehensive and extended class system, things like Spotters, HAT, Engineers/Sappers, Breachers, the kind of guys we had in PR basically, and do you still intend them to have any sort of loadout customization?

Dvsilverwing
Jan 17, 2009

Yeah, needing to get limited kits from a cache or crate and having kits limited in numbers to team was a vital balancing point in PR.

Dvsilverwing
Jan 17, 2009