Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
koolkal
Oct 21, 2008

this thread maybe doesnt have room for 2 green xbox one avs
I've been playing this for a couple months. It's a nice change of pace from Hearthstone but the power level of epics+legendaries is almost comical. You can't really make any good high-level deck without a couple of core high-rarity faction cards which are basically as follows:

Lyonar: holy immolation, arclyte regalia, sunriser (for heal variants)
Songhai: tusk boar, lantern fox, juxtaposition, mask of shadows, spiral technique
Magmar: silithid elder, metamorphosis, makantor warbeast, kujata
Vanar: voice of the wind, aspect of the mountain, spirit of the wild
Vetruvian: third wish, aymara healer, time maelstrom, rasha's curse, portal guardian, star's fury, wildfire ankh
Abyssian: spectral revenant, vorpal reaver, deathfire crescendo, soul grimwar, spectral blade

Keep an eye out for these cards.

If you want the list of super high tier decks, here: http://forums.duelyst.com/t/prozacs-tier-lists-decklists-drafting-guide-etc/20121

In terms of best factions for starting out, lyonar can make decent decks with just ironcliffes and divine bond and a bunch of medium sized creatures and abyssian can make weenie rush decks that can get you up to rank 0