Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
Are you a computer programmer?
I only know how to click on the AOL icon
I can edit HTML or config files and have written trivial programs
I have studied programming and can make useful but limited programs
I am a professional programmer who can write involved, complicated programs
View Results

• Locked thread
Philthy
Jan 28, 2003

Pillbug
Actually, it was early 90s if you can believe that. It was specific to mainframes, though. Other courses used more current systems.

Installing Doom on the mainframe.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Edgar
Sep 9, 2005

Oh my heck!
Oh heavens!
Oh my lord!
OH Sweet meats!
Wedge Regret
Here is me writing support tickets to lazy IT.

deadly_pudding
May 13, 2009

who the fuck is scraeming
"LOG OFF" at my house.
show yourself, coward.
i will never log off

Edgar posted:

Here is me writing support tickets to lazy IT.

Being a computer dude back then must have kind of owned bones. It's way harder to convince non-techs that you're a literal wizard nowadays :(

pr0k
Jan 16, 2001

"Well if it's gonna be
that kind of party..."

Edgar posted:

my neighbor goes to companies and tries to sell them the agile process. That the reason their company is broken is because they are not playing planning poker!

I hope your neighbor dies and his kids never learn to read.

Germstore
Oct 17, 2012

A Serious Candidate For a Serious Time