Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Ocean Book
Sep 27, 2010

:yum: - hi
I'm a non-management QA tech at a small meat factory. I do things like calibrate equipment, test temperature, pH, and water content of the meat, and check paperwork to make sure all those things are properly documented. The head maintenance guy at the place was talking about liability in case some of the meat poisoned someone and said in passing it's possible I could end up liable, as in get sued for it.

Is that true? Is there a way to find out?

e - I've never seen anyone cheat on a Critical Control Point (things like cooking the meat to specific temperatures and cooling it fast enough) and have never done so myself, but I might want to find another job if someone else dropping something or being otherwise careless could get me in serious trouble since the work is hard and the pay isn't amazing.

Ocean Book fucked around with this message at 01:20 on Sep 13, 2016

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Hotel Kpro
Feb 24, 2011

owls don't go to school
Dinosaur Gum
That sounds like BS. The company would get sued. They might point a finger and fire some people, other than that I don't see how you'd be taking a hit.

Also if you had 5 years calibration experience and lived near Minneapolis I could hook you up with a job...

Crazyweasel
Oct 29, 2006
lazy

Ocean Book posted: