Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
 
  • Locked thread
Mekchu
Apr 10, 2012



Romes128 posted:

They're probably going to release 2.0 when Horizons releases for Elite Dangerous cause that's totally a thing they'd do cause their mad ED exists and is good.

That worked out so well when they released the Arena Commander when Elite went into beta.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Romes128
Dec 28, 2008




Fun Shoe

xanif posted:

Define "good"

I get to shoot people and do missions and crash into space stations trying to land.

It's entertaining and fun.

2DCAT
Jun 24, 2015



Gravy Boat 2k

Eonwe posted:

i really wish there were some more Games 'events' or 'projects'

we had the shitposter challenge for a while which I liked a lot, but it can be tough to get people involved

with the advent of free to play games we could probably more reliably do that Games Roulette thing that people used to do in MMO

like we could all goonrush a F2P game for a week or two

idk

This is a good idea.

DarkRefreshment
May 5, 2015

Nothing is funnier than a dog in a formal outfit. Look it up on the internets.


Romes128 posted:

I get to shoot people and do missions and crash into space stations trying to land.

It's entertaining and fun.

existing game > tech demo of all the cool stuff you can only wet dream at night about

sneakyfrog
Mar 16, 2011





Fan of Britches

How else is reddit supposed to entertain themselves? They don't even have a game.



We invent them


And they are gloriously dumb.

Berious
Nov 13, 2005


Kimsemus posted:

No need to paywall this thread, IMO. Good to have people reading poo poo on SA then registering then in the future maybe spending money. Honestly, even without a paywall, this thread has made boatloads just on butthurt people changing avatars and buying emotes. Glorious stuff, really.

Be funny to make Sandi pay :10bux: out of her six figgies to obsessively read the thread

Romes128
Dec 28, 2008




Fun Shoe

SneakyFrog posted:

How else is reddit supposed to entertain themselves? They don't even have a game.



We invent them


And they are gloriously dumb.

Endless circle jerks

It's kinda like this thread but without the irony.

A Neurotic Jew
Feb 17, 2012

by exmarx


It is good when they shut down entire studios because that means they spend my money on more important stuff, like Mark Strong and Sandi's walk-in closet.

A Neurotic Jew fucked around with this message at 22:08 on Oct 30, 2015

DarkRefreshment
May 5, 2015

Nothing is funnier than a dog in a formal outfit. Look it up on the internets.


A Neurotic Jew posted:

It is good when they shut down entire studios because that means they spend my money on more important stuff, like Mark Dance and Sandi's walk-in closet.

Why stay in Austin when you can outsource to get all that cheap labor in LA.....

Beluga Snail
Jul 26, 2013



Here is a catte and a puppy.



They are my granddad's and keep him company now that his wife and friends have all passed away. This is a Good Thing.

Also :gary: PAAAAAAAAAAARRPP

A Neurotic Jew
Feb 17, 2012

by exmarx


DarkRefreshment posted:

Why stay in Austin when you can outsource to get all that cheap labor in LA.....

this is a good question but for all of their studios located around the world for no reason.

2DCAT
Jun 24, 2015



Gravy Boat 2k


I don't know you well Octopode, but I hope that everything is okay with you and you family.*

* I don't make many serious posts, but this is a serious post

A Fancy 400 lbs
Jul 23, 2008


A Neurotic Jew posted:

this is a good question but for all of their studios located around the world for no reason.

Tax dodging is technically a reason.

2DCAT
Jun 24, 2015



Gravy Boat 2k

CrazyLoon posted:

I know for a fact that I spent 2 years reading SA without an account, with about two 3-month paywall breaks inbetween. And they weren't timed around any particular drama I could detect (well...maybe Dangan Ronpa, but like I care...)

lowtax's collaboration with Rifftrax, and the main pages' repeated reviewing of b-movies (i.e., hard ticket to hawaii ,zombie 90: extreme pestilence , etc.), is the only reason i have an account.* it was basically "woaaah, you like bad movies AND bad video games? sold!"

* All this poo poo with Star Citizen is infinitely more funny than the previously mentioned stuff though, so i am an incredibly happy person.

Also, :gary: PAAAAAAAARRRP

Tijuana Bibliophile
Dec 30, 2008



Scratchmo

No poo poo Reddit is mad about SA mocking their lovely non-game

Here we make lovely jpgs, and we don't loving make people loving pay for them

It screws up the market, unfair competition and all that



:gary:

Tank Boy Ken
Aug 24, 2012
J4G for life

Fallen Rib

Well you can at least P2C! Pay 2 change - Another posters .jpg/.gif + .txt

zeyRay
Oct 23, 2013


Megadeth - "Dread And The Fugitive Mind"

should be the offical theme song for this "game". (seriously listen to/read the lyrics)

It's perfect in every way.


for the lazy: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/megadeth/dreadandthefugitivemind.html

Ragequit
Jun 1, 2006




Lipstick Apathy

Eonwe posted:

i really wish there were some more Games 'events' or 'projects'

we had the shitposter challenge for a while which I liked a lot, but it can be tough to get people involved

with the advent of free to play games we could probably more reliably do that Games Roulette thing that people used to do in MMO

like we could all goonrush a F2P game for a week or two

idk

I recall this happening in some MMO (Age of Wushu I think) that provided a ton of stories in the grieving thread. Throwing up liquor on other players to forcibly make them drunk, tricking players in to killing goons which would result in a bounty that put them in jail for like a week real time (execution and castration was added later), surprise murder plots on fishermen, etc. Goons can get pretty drat creative and it's fun to read the resulting insanity. I am all for the idea.

sneakyfrog
Mar 16, 2011





Fan of Britches

Romes128 posted:

Endless circle jerks

It's kinda like this thread but without the irony.

But what if I, using :science: am myself being ironic... eh?

Ironic cancellation

It's physics.

Tijuana Bibliophile
Dec 30, 2008



Scratchmo

:gary:Ok I'm getting tired of the dead links in the PYF forums drama thread. :gary:

You all gotta hand Lowtax the cash to get the server up and running again. Don't look at me, I actually ponied up the 5bux.

E: This thread only moves like 20 pages/day, and I feel some serious drama deficiency coming on

Tijuana Bibliophile fucked around with this message at 23:25 on Oct 30, 2015

Jst0rm
Sep 16, 2012


Grimey Drawer

all you guys with reddit accounts should just upvote all the negative comments. They delete our jpegs we upvote them. If they are a million strong it shouldnt make a difference.

Jst0rm
Sep 16, 2012


Grimey Drawer

upvote bot engaged.

Fooma
Oct 15, 2010

nom nom nom


Derek: When you file the action, can you use a PACER archive service (free) like: https://www.recapthelaw.org/ so all PACER filings are available for free public view through the Internet Archive?

I would also recommend keeping Ken White at http://www.popehat.com involved as this may be of worthy mention for many in the legal community to follow as it involves TOS/EULA issues and developing crowdfunding kickstarter law and rights

Edit: Apparently Ken already did a post on Star Citizen on Oct. 4: https://popehat.com/2015/10/04/in-space-no-one-can-hear-you-threaten-lawsuits/ He kidna shits on you but only on reputation, but also CIG as to the merits, so at least it's fair to everyone.

Fooma fucked around with this message at 23:39 on Oct 30, 2015

lets hang out
Jan 10, 2015



cute pets in this thread

A Neurotic Jew
Feb 17, 2012

by exmarx


Fooma posted:

Derek: When you file the action, can you use a PACER archive service (free) like: https://www.recapthelaw.org/ so all PACER filings are available for free public view through the Internet Archive?

I would also recommend keeping Ken White at http://www.popehat.com involved as this may be of worthy mention for many in the legal community to follow as it involves TOS/EULA issues and developing crowdfunding kickstarter law and rights

AP
Jul 12, 2004

One Ring to fool them all
One Ring to find them
One Ring to milk them all
and pockets fully line them


Grimey Drawer

Fooma posted:

Derek: When you file the action, can you use a PACER archive service (free) like: https://www.recapthelaw.org/ so all PACER filings are available for free public view through the Internet Archive?

I would also recommend keeping Ken White at http://www.popehat.com involved as this may be of worthy mention for many in the legal community to follow as it involves TOS/EULA issues and developing crowdfunding kickstarter law and rights

Edit: Apparently Ken already did a post on Star Citizen on Oct. 4: https://popehat.com/2015/10/04/in-space-no-one-can-hear-you-threaten-lawsuits/

Derek while you're doing all this clever stuff that makes sense, can you also balance it out by videoing a speech about burning jpgs at midnight on the 31st while wearing a Halloween costume, also work on a mad cackle. Cheers mate.

Jst0rm
Sep 16, 2012


Grimey Drawer

AP posted:

Derek while you're doing all this clever stuff that makes sense, can you also balance it out by videoing a speech about burning jpgs at midnight on the 31st while wearing a Halloween costume, also work on a mad cackle. Cheers mate.

dressed as Hitler. Its really the only time of the year its acceptable.

4 inch cut no femmes
May 31, 2011


Derek you should sue that ken guy for calling you a poo poo developer

Jst0rm
Sep 16, 2012


Grimey Drawer

Humphrey Vasel posted:

Derek you should sue that ken guy for calling you a poo poo developer

well technically we are all poo poo developers so...

Decrepus
May 21, 2008

In the end, his dominion did not touch a single poster.


Pogue Ma Hoon posted:


There's mine.

lol if your dog's head doesn't have 14 texture maps

Pogue Ma Hoon
Oct 17, 2013

I like a nice pair of slacks.


Decrepus posted:

lol if your dog's head doesn't have 14 texture maps

Uh, thanks?

alarumklok
Jun 30, 2012



your dog looks like it's in the Springing Parp Stance, ready to :gary: at a hair trigger

alarumklok
Jun 30, 2012



Crouching :gary: Hidden :gary:

pftc
Oct 1, 2015



Texas
Current:
Ali Seiffouri: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/ali-seiffouri/2a/802/699
Andrew Hesse: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/andrew-hesse/50/3b9/27
Andrew Nguyen: https://www.linkedin.com/in/nguyenandrew1
Andrew Rexroth: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/andrew-rexroth/66/2a/31
Billy Lord: https://www.linkedin.com/in/billylord
Bryan Brewer https://www.linkedin.com/pub/bryan-brewer/2/944/82
Chad Garyet: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/chad-garyet/12/1a2/bb5
Chris Graves: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/chris-graves/3/983/b96
Cort Soest: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/cort-soest/1/609/a3
Dan Craig: https://www.linkedin.com/in/danielmatthewcraig
David Peng: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/david-peng/1/358/8a9
David Swofford https://www.linkedin.com/pub/david-swofford/7/b36/218
Emre Switzer: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/emre-switzer/107/315/527
Evan Manning https://www.linkedin.com/in/manningevan
Gerard Manzanares: https://www.linkedin.com/in/gerardmanzanares
Jake Ross: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/jake-ross/5a/960/747
James Wright https://www.linkedin.com/in/thewrightjames
Jason Ely: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/jason-ely/1/3a5/2b7
Jason Hutchins https://www.linkedin.com/in/hutchinsjason
Jay Brushwood: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jshwood
Jeff Clark: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/jeff-clark/29/59/666
Jeff Uriarte: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeffuriarte1
Jeffrey Pease: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/jeffrey-pease/94/660/507
Jeremy Smasker https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeremysmasker
John Erskine https://www.linkedin.com/in/jerskine
Joseph Holley: https://www.linkedin.com/in/josephholley
Josh Coons: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/josh-coons/4/441/17b
Justin Binford: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/justin-binford/46/576/26b
Keegan Standifer: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/keegan-standifer/41/1b8/915
Ken Fairclough: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/ken-fairclough/72/83/551
Lee Amarakoon: https://www.linkedin.com/in/amarakoon
Marissa Meissner: https://www.linkedin.com/in/marissameissner
Mark Skelton https://www.linkedin.com/pub/mark-skelton/1/729/26b
Melissa Estrada: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/melissa-estrada/16/843/826
Mike Pickett: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/mike-pickett/0/741/578
Miles Lee: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/miles-lee/55/4b2/376
Nannetta Wade: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/nannetta-wade/3/355/982
Patrick Thomas: https://www.linkedin.com/in/patrickthomas
Paul Vaden: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/paul-vaden/0/1a5/428
Paul Waggonner: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/paul-waggonner/1/553/b23
Pete Mackay https://www.linkedin.com/pub/pete-mackay/b/35b/b43
Sean Tracy https://www.linkedin.com/pub/sean-tracy/10/662/944
Ted Beargeon: https://https://www.linkedin.com/in/tbeargeon
Todd Raffray: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/todd-raffray/a/14a/910
Tom Sawyer: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/tom-sawyer/5a/564/3a9
Tony Zurovec:https://www.linkedin.com/pub/tony-zurovec/1/2b8/804
Tyler Witkin: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/tyler-witkin/24/216/b81
Vanessa Landeros: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/vanessa-landeros/24/381/432
Will Leverett: https://www.linkedin.com/in/williamleverett

Past:
Chris Olivia: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/chris-olivia/2/505/b16
Eric Peterson: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/eric-peterson/1/81b/84
Jason Spangler: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonspangler
Rob Irving: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/rob-irving/0/728/257

California
Current:
Alexis (Rittle) Lesnick: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/alexis-lesnick/87/a58/310
Allen Chen: https://www.linkedin.com/in/allenchensu
Ben Lesnick: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/ben-lesnick/5a/65a/56b
Bryan Yee: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/bryan-yee/20/bb3/1b9
Calix Reneau: (His Linkedin doesn't have a proper sharing link, so here's his tumblr as a placeholder) http://calix9.tumblr.com/
Chad Zamzow: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/chad-zamzow/49/604/8a9
Charles Moore: https://www.linkedin.com/in/charleswmoorejr
Cherie Heiberg: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/cherie-heiberg/59/158/150
Chris Roberts: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/chris-roberts/39/132/351
Darlin Vorlick: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/darian-vorlick/b/21/38b
Eric Kieron Davis: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericdavis
Forrest Stephan: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/forrest-stephan/19/648/979
Francesca McKibben: https://www.linkedin.com/in/francescamckibben
Gaige Hallman: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/gaige-hallman/5a/5a8/931
Gurmukh Bhasin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/gurmukhbhasin
Jeremiah Lee: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/jeremiah-lee/60/196/806
Jerry Murphy: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/jerry-murphy/2/677/554
John Pritchett: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/john-pritchett/0/949/920
John Riggs: https://www.linkedin.com/in/riggstherigger
John Schimmel: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/john-schimmel/40/9a7/4ba
Joyce Camille Platon: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/joyce-camille-platon/ab/216/165
Kirk Tome: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/kirk-tome/a1/156/571
Mark Abent: https://www.linkedin.com/in/markabent
Mark McCall: https://www.linkedin.com/in/markmyrigs
Matt Intrieri: https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthewintrieri
Okka Kyaw: https://www.linkedin.com/in/okkakyaw
Ortwin Freyermuth: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/ortwin-freyermuth/21/28b/927
Patrick Salerno: https://www.linkedin.com/in/patricksalerno
Randy Vazquez: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/randy-vazquez/b/645/144
Staci Goddard: https://www.linkedin.com/in/stacigoddard
Thomas Hennessy: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/thomas-hennessy/3b/408/820
Vincent Sinatra: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/vincent-sinatra/31/55/412
William Weissbaum: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/william-weissbaum/91/b56/174
Zane Bien: https://www.linkedin.com/in/zanebien

Sandi Gardiner/Roberts has one, but when questioned about credentials she takes it down.

Past:
Alex Mayberry: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/alex-mayberry/0/325/166
Alyssa Delhotal: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alyssadelhotal
Brandon Evans: https://www.linkedin.com/in/bcevans
Dan Tracy: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dantr
James Pugh: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jrjpugh
Jenny Varner: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jenvar
Lisa Ohanian: https://www.linkedin.com/in/laohanian
Paul Forgy: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/paul-forgy/1/686/696
Travis Day: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/travis-day/7/bb2/62b

Both California and Texas
Joe Sothy: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/joe-sothy/27/0/aa0

pftc fucked around with this message at 02:30 on Oct 31, 2015

Dirty Hairy
Oct 18, 2015



Lipstick Apathy

Is this before or after the most recent culling? I ask because Megan (she was let go today) isn't on there, and neither is Tony.

pftc
Oct 1, 2015



Dirty Hairy posted:

Is this before or after the most recent culling? I ask because Megan (she was let go today) isn't on there, and neither is Tony.

i kept it strictly to people that haven't updated yet

Dirty Hairy
Oct 18, 2015



Lipstick Apathy

Running that search again in a week might yield some interesting results.

BMan
Oct 31, 2015

KNIIIIIIFE
EEEEEYYYYE
ATTAAAACK




This thread is so good, I registered even though the paywall isn't up.

Also,

Dirty Hairy
Oct 18, 2015



Lipstick Apathy

Welcome, comrade.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

pftc
Oct 1, 2015



Dirty Hairy posted:

Running that search again in a week might yield some interesting results.

If you find someone I missed, I'll edit the list.

  • Locked thread