Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
«225 »
  • Post
  • Reply
forkboy84
Jun 13, 2012

I thought the redtext someone dumped on you was in bad taste and a bit much so here's a corgi instead.

GEORGE W BUSHI posted:

Takayama is standing up again

Holy poo poo. That's wonderful. Been a long 3 years to even get to this point.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

forkboy84
Jun 13, 2012

I thought the redtext someone dumped on you was in bad taste and a bit much so here's a corgi instead.

11/7/20, Saturday

12:30pm JST/4:30am BST/11:30pm EST/8:30pm PST
STARDOM New Summer 2020
Shinkiba 1st Ring, Tokyo
Card TBA
Not Live, main event uploaded to World same day, rest of the card within a week

2pm JST/6am BST/1am EST/10pm PST
Ice Ribbon 1050
Ice Ribbon Dojo, Saitama
◆Exhibition: HIRO'e vs White (trainee)
①Tsukushi vs Totoro
②Fujimoto&Thekla vs Sera&Uno
③Akane vs Maika
④Yuki&HIRO'e vs Mochi&Suzu
Live on Nico Nico Channel

5pm JST/9am BST/4am EST/1am PST
New Japan NJ Cup Final
Osaka Jo-Hall, Osaka
①Great Bash Heel (Tomoaki Honma & Togi Makabe) vs Yuya Uemura & Yota Tsuji
②Tencozy (Satoshi Kojima & Hiroyoshi Tenzan) vs Hirooki Goto & Gabriel Kidd
③Master Wato vs DOUKI
④Los Ingobernables de Japon (SANADA & BUSHI) vs BULLET CLUB (Yujiro Takahashi & Taiji Ishimori)
⑤Hiroshi Tanahashi, Kota Ibushi, Yuji Nagata & Ryusuke Taguchi vs Suzuki-Gun (Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr., Minoru Suzuki & El Desperado)
⑥CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii, Toru Yano & SHO) vs Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, Shingo Takagi & Hiromu Takahashi)
⑦NJ Cup Final: EVIL vs Kazuchika Okada
Live on NJPW World

6pm JST/10am BST/5am EST/2am PST
Pro Wrestling Freedoms Presents Jun Kasai Shinkiba Death Match Carnival 2020
Shinkiba 1st Ring, Tokyo
①Kengo vs Takahiro Katori
②GENTARO, Tomoya Hirata, Riki vs Brahman Shu, Brahman Kay, Karate Brahman
③UWA World Junior Heavyweight Championship: Yuya Susumu(c) vs Shuichiro Katsumura
④Mammoth Sasaki & Violent Jack vs Kenji Fukimoto & Kamui
⑤Death match: Toru Sugiura, Takashi Sasaki, Daisuke Masaoka vs Jun Kasai, Masashi Takeda, Minoru Fujita
Probably on IWTV eventually? It's not on the Samurai TV schedule But I'm putting it here in case.

12/7/20, Sunday

12pm JST/4am BST/11pm EST/8pm PST
Ice Ribbon 1050
176 BOX, Osaka
◆Exhibition:Totoro vs White
①Ibuki vs Ishikawa
②TaeHonma&Syuri vs RamKaicho&Totoro
③WUW Women's Championship: Thekla(c) vs Uno
④Kurumi&Sera vs Yamashita&Maika
⑤Fujimoto&Tsukushi&Suzu vs Mochi&Akane&Yappy
⑥ICEx∞ Championship: Yuki(c) vs Hamuko
Honestly unsure if this is live on their Nico Nico Channel but thought I'd list it anyway

Tokyo Joshi Pro SUMMER TJPW IS
Itabashi Green Hall, Tokyo
Card TBA
Not live, expected to be uploaded on the 15th

Big Japan Pro Wrestling Entertainment Reopened
Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
①Tsutomu Oosugi, Banana Senga & Shinobu vs Brahmin Shu, Brahmin Kay & Yuichi Taniguchi
②Ryoto Hama & Yasufumi Nakanokami vs Kosuke Sato & Yuuki Morihiro
③Barbed Wire Board Death Match: Kankurō Hoshino & Ryūichi Sekine vs Drew Parker & Yuko Miyamoto
④T-Hawk, El Lindaman & Shigehiro Irie vs Ryuichi Kawakami, Kazumi Kikuta & Kota Sekifuda
⑤Daichi Hashimoto & Hideyoshi Kamitani vs Takuya Nomura & Abe Shimonori
⑥Ryuji Ito, Abdullah Kobayashi & Isami Kodaka vs Daisuke Sekimoto, Yuji Okabayashi & Yuya Aoki
Broadcast on Samurai TV 18/7. Might be on Core eventually but who the gently caress even knows with that service? And maybe it won't be on Samurai & it'll be the next BJW show of the day? My head hurts. And I might've gotten some of the names back to front because Google translate was killing me here & my PC started slowing down & I've already been writing this too loving long & do you know how long it took me to find out that "Balloon" was actually Brahmin Shu? Close to half an hour before I remembered I could just search the kanji.

12:30pm JST/4:30am BST/11:30pm EST/8:30pm PST
STARDOM New Summer 2020
Shinkiba 1st Ring, Tokyo
No card announced
Not Live, main event uploaded to World same day, rest of the card within a week

3pm JST/7am BST/2am EST/11pm PST
New Japan Dominion
Osaka-Jo Hall, Osaka
IWGP HW/IC title: Tetsuya Naito(c) vs EVIL/Okada
NEVER Openweight title: Shingo Takagi(c) vs SHO
IWGP Tag Team titles: Hiroshi Tanahashi & Kota Ibushi vs Taichi & Zack Sabre Jr
Rest of the card tbc
Live on NJPW World

3pm JST/7am BST/2am EST/11pm PST
DDT Summer Itabashi Series
Itabashi Green Hall, Tokyo
①Naomi Yoshimura Vs Hideki Okatani
②Kazusada Higuchi & Saki Akai Vs Antonio Honda & Keigo Nakamura
③Chris Brookes Vs Akito Vs Mad Paulie
④The Evil Yankee Wrestler Seigo Tachibana’s Road To The Top: Yukio Sakaguchi Vs Seigo Tachibana
⑤Danshoku Dieno & Toru Owashi Vs Makoto Oishi & Mizuki Watase Vs Shunma Katsumata & Yuki Iino
⑥Konosuke Takeshita Vs Yukio Naya
⑦DAMNATION Vs DISASTER BOX!: Daisuke Sasaki, Tetsuya Endo & Soma Takao Vs HARASHIMA, Yuki Ueno & Kazuki Hirata
Not live, expected to be uploaded on the 15th

6pm JST/10am BST/5am EST/2am PST
Big Japan Pro Wrestling Entertainment Reopened
Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
①Yuji Okabayashi & Shinobu vs Brahmin Shu & Brahmin Kay
②Tatsuhiko Yoshino, Kazuki Hashimoto & Yusuke Kodama vs Drew Parker, Kosuke Sato & Kota Sekifuda
③Daichi Hashimoto, Yuya Aoki & Hideyoshi Kamitani vs Yasufumi Nakanoue, Akira Hyodo & Takuho Kato
④BJW Tag Team Title: Daisuke Sekimoto & Kohei Sato (c) vs Yuji Hino & Quiet Storm
⑤Double Board + α Death Match: Toshiyuki Sakuda & Yuki Ishikawa vs Masashi Takeda & Takumi Tsukamoto
⑥Light Tube Death Match: Ryuji Ito, Abdullah Kobayashi & Kankurō Hoshino vs Minoru Fujita, Yuko Miyamoto & Masaya Takahashi
See above. Maybe Samurai TV will show parts of it?

Dragon Gate Hopeful Gate
Eidion Arena 2, Osaka
①Kento Kobune & Ho Ho Lun vs. Jimmy & Masahiro Inoue
②Ben-K & Strong Machine J & Keisuke Okuda vs. Yasushi Kanda & Ryo Saito & Gamma
③Don Fujii vs. Sora Fujikawa
④Ultimo Dragon & Genki Horiguchi vs. Kaito Ishida & Diamante
⑤YAMATO & KAI & Dragon Dia vs. Masato Yoshino & Dragon Kid & Susumu Yokosuka
⑥Naruki Doi & Shuji Kondo vs. Eita & Big R Shimizu
⑦Kzy & Jason Lee & Kota Minoura vs. BxB Hulk & Kazma Sakamoto & Takashi Yoshida
Live on the Dragon Gate Network

13/7/20, Monday

7pm JST/11am BST/6am EST/3am PST
All Japan Summer Action Series In Shinkiba
Shinkiba 1st Ring, Tokyo
①Asunaro Cup: Hokuto Omori vs Dan Tamura
②Asunaro Cup: Rising HAYATO vs Atsuki Aoyagi
③Yoshitatsu & Seigo Tachibana vs. Wild Menso (Takao Omori & Black Menso~re)
④Enfantes Terribles (Shotaro Ashino, Kuma Arashi, & Yusuke Kodama) vs. KAI, TAJIRI, & Yuma Aoyagi
⑤Kento Miyahara, Jiro "Ikemen" Kuroshio, & Francisco Akira vs. Purple Haze (Zeus, UTAMARO, & "X")
⑥Evolution (Suwama, Shuji Ishikawa, Hikaru Sato, & Yusuke Okada) vs. JIN (Jake Lee, Koji Iwamoto, Ayato Yoshida, & Fuminori Abe)
Live on AJPW TV, on Samurai TV the following weekend, I closed that link

SEAdLINNNG Is Close to you-Close to you-Korakuen, Revival!!
Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
①Tsukasa Fujimoto vs Riko Shirai
②Tsukushi vs Kamo Kobayashi vs Ayame Sasamura
③Yumiko Hotta & Nori Kaho vs Makoto & Souka Zhu
④Hiroyo Matsumoto & Nadama Yamato & Yu vs Aya Mizunami & Miyuki Takase & Itsuki Aoki
⑤Beyond The Sea Title: Arisa Nakajima(c) vs Yoshiko
Shown on Samurai TV 21/7

15/7/20, Wednesday

6:30pm JST/10:30am BST/5:30am EST/2:30am PST
Dragon Gate Hopeful Gate
Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
①Genki Horiguchi vs. Punch Tominaga
②Masaaki Mochizuki & Yasushi Kanda & Gamma vs. Kzy & Jason Lee & Kota Minoura
③Yosuke♡Santa Maria vs. Big R Shimizu
④Ultimo Dragon & Don Fujii & Kagetora vs. Takashi Yoshida & Diamante & Kazma Sakamoto
⑤Keisuke Okuda & Dragon Dia vs. Kaito Ishida & H・Y・O
⑥Naruki Doi & Ryo Saito vs. Eita & BxB Hulk
⑦YAMATO & KAI & Ben-K & Strong Machine J vs. Masato Yoshino & Dragon Kid & Susumu Yokosuka & Shuji Kondo
Live on the Dragon Gate Network

7pm JST/11am BST/6am EST/3am PST
Big Japan Pro Wrestling Junior Tournament 1st Round
Shinkiba 1st Ring, Tokyo
①Yuya Aoki & Takuho Kato vs Akira Hyodo & Yuki Morihiro
②Jr Tournament: Drew Parker vs Koju Takeda
③Jr Tournament: Kosuke Sato vs Fuminori Abe
④Jr Tournament: Frank Atsushi vs Kaji Tomato
⑤Jr Tournament: Tatsuhiko Yoshino vs Kota Sekifuda
⑥Meat Slice Barricade + α Death Match: Toshiyuki Sakuda & Yuki Ishikawa vs Yuko Miyamoto & Masaya Takahashi
⑦200 Light Tube Death Match: Jaki Numazawa & Kankurō Hoshino & vs Ryuji Ito & Abdullah Kobayashi
I have no idea where this will be. I don't even know why I'm including it if I can't find a broadcast location.

17/7/20, Friday

6:30pm JST/10:30am BST/5:30am EST/2:30am PST
STARDOM Explode In Summer 2020
Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
Card TBA
Not Live, available to watch on Stardom World eventually

forkboy84 fucked around with this message at 13:48 on Jul 11, 2020

Neodoomium
Jun 20, 2001

You are now hearing this
noise in your head.





GEORGE W BUSHI posted:

Takayama is standing up again

Don Frye better watch the gently caress out!

El Gallinero Gros
Mar 17, 2010



Neodoomium posted:

Don Frye better watch the gently caress out!

Yeah, he might get his hand broken by Takayama's face

El Gallinero Gros fucked around with this message at 16:16 on Jul 10, 2020

Dr. Zoggle
Aug 12, 2006
Go Blue!



Speaking of, does anyone know how Don Frye is doing? Last I heard he was in pretty rough shape and that was years ago.

forkboy84
Jun 13, 2012

I thought the redtext someone dumped on you was in bad taste and a bit much so here's a corgi instead.

TAKA feeling relieved right now

https://twitter.com/b3rt4/status/12...0128163851?s=20

Benne
Sep 2, 2011

STOP DOING HEROIN

Natsume Championship Wrestling is coming to the Switch next week

Has anyone here ever played it? From what I gather it's basically an American reskin of an All Japan game, so like there's Misawa and Kawada and Kobashi and Hansen and a bunch of other guys, just under different names. Is it any good?

Chris James 2
Aug 9, 2012

plz remember that it was ~ME~ who told you that everything you like is actually really not good, because I knew all along.





Chris James 2 posted:

https://www.tokyo-sports.co.jp/prores/zero1/1936974/ Zero1 may be dead. Investors pulled out and Kohei Sato, Tatsuhito Takaiwa and Ikuto Hidaka left

https://news.yahoo.co.jp/articles/b...bde0e315c414740 Daiko Holdings Group are the new owners

GEORGE W BUSHI
Jul 1, 2012



Some extra notes on the ZERO1 takeover

- Hartley Jackson will serve as the new head coach at the dojo
- They'll start training women as well as men and add a joshi division (they already copromoted shows with SEAdLINNNG and OZ Academy and the Blast Queen title is a ZERO1 Super Fireworks thing)
- They will provide 1000 free Covid19 antibody tests per show?!

Chris James 2
Aug 9, 2012

plz remember that it was ~ME~ who told you that everything you like is actually really not good, because I knew all along.





GEORGE W BUSHI posted:

- They will provide 1000 free Covid19 antibody tests per show?!

Didn't mention this because I genuinely thought it was a typo. It's not?

GEORGE W BUSHI
Jul 1, 2012



Chris James 2 posted:

Didn't mention this because I genuinely thought it was a typo. It's not?

Based off the press conference notes, I think it means they'll be donating them as opposed to doing blood tests in Korakuen Hall

forkboy84
Jun 13, 2012

I thought the redtext someone dumped on you was in bad taste and a bit much so here's a corgi instead.

YAMATO totally disrespecting Yoshino & having his music played so Yoshino can't get on the mic is dope. Hope we get a singles before Yoshino hangs it up

forkboy84
Jun 13, 2012

I thought the redtext someone dumped on you was in bad taste and a bit much so here's a corgi instead.

Big upset in the DG main event today

Minoura pinned BxB Hulk! And with Jason Lee will challenge for the Twin Gate titles against Hulk & Kazma Sakamoto

forkboy84 fucked around with this message at 11:06 on Jul 12, 2020

Schneider Heim
Oct 17, 2012


Between AJPW and NOAH's tag divisions, which should I watch if I could only follow one? (I have a DDT Universe sub if that helps)

Schneider Heim fucked around with this message at 23:54 on Jul 13, 2020

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Chris James 2
Aug 9, 2012

plz remember that it was ~ME~ who told you that everything you like is actually really not good, because I knew all along.





Schneider Heim posted:

Between AJPW and NOAH's tag divisions, which should I watch if I could only follow one? (I have a DDT Universe sub if that helps)

NOAH

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Post
  • Reply
«225 »