Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Cobweb Heart
Mar 31, 2010

I need you to wear this. I need you to wear this all the time. It's office policy.

Hey, I'm pretty new to the black metal scene, so apologies if the answer is really obvious: Are there any black metal bands that have female vocalists, not clean singing, but actually doing BM shrieks? There's no doubt in my mind that it's physically possible, but I've never heard of any existing.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Cobweb Heart
Mar 31, 2010

I need you to wear this. I need you to wear this all the time. It's office policy.

Neato, thanks for the responses.

Cobweb Heart
Mar 31, 2010

Groke posted:

(And the "female death growl" brings to mind the legendary Thorr's Hammer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYWGiNLbmhs -- though by then we're pretty far from black metal).

Holy poo poo, thank you for showing me this. These people are awesome.

Cobweb Heart
Mar 31, 2010

What do you guys think of An Autumn for Crippled Children? They're this lo-fi, really melancholic black/doom metal sort of thing. They've only come out with one album, back in April. I think they're really cool.

Cobweb Heart
Mar 31, 2010

...doesn't look too good. Sorry.

Cobweb Heart
Mar 31, 2010

Wish he was doing full-on SCHA-WING!s. As it is, it really is too understated to make an avatar out of it.

Cobweb Heart
Mar 31, 2010

deltawing posted:

http://www.myspace.com/antheliontw