Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
«689 »
Hasselblad
Dec 13, 2017
NRA shill who thinks homeless people would love to live in migrant border camps. Help me realize I am a bigoted piece of shit.

TooMuchAbstraction posted:

I have it, it works fine. I have no experience with other dust collectors so I don't really know what if anything I'm missing out on. I remember the assembly being a bit frustrating; I think there were some very similarly-shaped bolts/screws, and some kind of fiddly bits that were tricky to hold in place while getting the connectors connected. But it's held up well through a few years of intermittent use.

Groovy. Anticipating making it a 2-stage and having it live on the 2-car side of the garage with the piping coming through the wall to my shop, where space is a premium. Getting tired of emptying the shop vac after each hour of routing/dadoing.

I should investigate how big a pain in the rear end it would be to make fireplace “logs” from the chips/dust.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Corky Romanovsky
Oct 1, 2006

Soiled Meat

Can you use an old engine block and hydraulic press to make large wood pellets?

Jaded Burnout
Jul 10, 2004

Hasselblad posted:

Speaking of dust collectors, has anyone experience with the harbor freight 2hp model?
https://www.harborfreight.com/2-hp-...ctor-97869.html