Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Super Waffle
Sep 25, 2007

I'm a hermaphrodite and my parents (40K nerds) named me Slaanesh, THANKS MOM
So I promised my girlfriend I would build her a new jewelery box since hers broke. I've never done any woodworking before, so I have no tools to speak of save a cordless drill I found in a box and a hammer thats probably older than I am. I want the box to have 1/2 inch finger joints and after some research decided the best way to go about it was to get a router table.

I saw this little router table on my local craigslist going for $35:

http://orlando.craigslist.org/tls/3262495322.html

This router any good? Any things I should look for when checking it out, besides the obvious?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Super Waffle
Sep 25, 2007

Just got a Ryobi router + table off Craigslist for $40 :dance:

Anyone know a place to get cheap router bits? The router has a 1/4" collet

Super Waffle
Sep 25, 2007

So I wrote earlier in the thread that I had bought a new router and table off craigslist. I've never really done any woodworking before but I promised my girlfriend I would build her a jewelry box. I'm pretty excited about it all and I've made a little progress. Heres the router I got, a slightly older model Ryobi, the one before the current model: