Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
snotball007
Dec 5, 2011

Disturbing in the least.

Hello fellow ccw persons. I just have a couple quick questions.

How often do you condition your saddle leather holsters? I have a Galco Combat Master holster for my XD .45 and would like to get the most life out of this holster.

Secondly, do you have any thoughts on the Kel-tec pf9? I wanted to get a smaller gun to offset my XD and knew Kel-tec had a good name. However, it still seems that there are a few kinks still in this model. Just feel a little uneasy and feel I may have gently caressed the pooch by already putting it on layaway.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

snotball007
Dec 5, 2011

Disturbing in the least.

DJExile posted:

you can say any swear word here. What you saw was a word filter for non-members.

Also as said before, Kel-Tec is awful.

loving awesome.

Also, this is what I get for listening to the two people who advised me. Both are staunch conservatives who think that if a gun is made in America it is superior. Feel I should have went with a Bersa Thunder (enjoy the feel more and blowback design).

Sounds like the Kel-tec will just be taking up some space in the safe. Pretty well stuck with it since I put down 50% cash and the layaway is non-refundable. Going talk to the gun dealer and see what my options might be.

Frog Tripper posted: