Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Shrapnig
Jan 21, 2005

theblindparrot posted:

I started playing for my local club when I was about 8 or so. I moved towns and joined a more competitive (North Jersey) club at about 13, won a fairly large tournament and our league once. Started playing in a more-select, Jersey and International team, but we weren't spectacular but it was a lot of fun. Started playing CM. Played for my school team, won our county tournament, state tournament and group in the first two years, reached the finals for the next year, and this year we just had an average season. Injuries mean I'm not really playing to high a level anymore

I'm going to regret this but where in Jersey do you live and who do you play for?

Anyway, I'm a wingback, usually left side although I'm naturally right footed. I prefer to play in the midfield but my coach, who isn't too bright, has the philosophy of "you can run fast all day, good, you're playing defense so you can cover for the slow gently caress center backs." I actually had a USL-2 team looking at me about a year ago but then I dislocated my knee twice in a month and it hasn't been the same since. I'm 24 so the dream is probably over at this point. Now I just spunk away money on gear.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Shrapnig
Jan 21, 2005

Jollzwhin posted:

If he cut out the running altogether he could be Socrates, my favourite player of all time.