Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

dark warrior
Aug 4, 2007
im a sysadmin, i run linux on my workstation, they gave me a choice to exchange my laptop for a beefier desktop with windows 7, should I change? i administer strictly linux stuff but email and certain documents are pain in the rear end to handle in linux.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

A Real Happy Camper
Dec 11, 2007

These children have taught me how to believe.

Dominoes posted:

I use my start menu in Vista to access all my programs. I use the Games menu to run games, the frequently-used programs list that takes up most of the start menu to access my common programs, and the pinned list above it for a few that aren't frequent use, but I like easy access to. (I never go into program files because it's a mess.) Does the dock replace this?

I found that the dock took the place of the quick launch bar and the common programs list in the start menu plus whatever other crap I always run. I kept using the games menu, though (but since most of my games are on steam I never really use it that much anyway)

madprocess
Sep 23, 2004

by Ozmaugh