Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
fabgab
May 31, 2009
What? Theatre doesn't even warrant it's own thread or even it's own post icon here? What kind of elitist hipster website is this without a theatre section? I can't believe there are no other theatre-goers here. Or maybe I'm just a stupid newbie.

I guess I'll give it the good ole college try though...so...

What do people think of this years' Tony nominations? Does anyone else think Exit the King was robbed of a Best Revival of a Play nomination?

Did anyone else think the production of Merchant of Venice set in a men's prison playing at BAM right now sucked?

Is anyone else trying to think of creative ways to get to London to see Fiona Shaw play Mother Courage later this year?

Please tell me I'm not alone here!

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Wolfgang Pauli
Mar 26, 2008

One Three Seven
There's a playwriting thread, but that's all I've seen. I always thought a theatre thread was amiss at SA.

Right now I'm a theatre minor, but I'm thinking about changing that since I really don't like the bureaucracy of Physics. I've tried my hand at carpentry, but a carpenter I was not made to be. I'm more of a lighting and design techie. I also write and want to direct eventually.