Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

High House Death
Jun 18, 2011
Hey guys, Im relatively new to the -core scene, having been introduced to it by my neighbor in my dorm. I tend to like anyone who successfully combines singing and screaming and am looking to expand outward in my tastes. Currently, Im enjoying Enter Shikari, As I Lay Dying, Of Mice & Men, Motionless in White, The Word Alive, Parkway Drive, and Alesana.

I have to admit, Im not a huge genre junkie, so I apologize if any of those is grossly wrong for this thread.

Thanks dudes!

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

High House Death
Jun 18, 2011

Wamsutta posted:

Immediately procure and listen to every record by Misery Signals

Whoa, am I glad I decided to post. Mind blown!

High House Death
Jun 18, 2011
Im gonna agree with Deth, awesome recommendation! Now to look them up on Spotify!

High House Death
Jun 18, 2011
Loving Vanna and The Ghost Inside, not a huge fan of Periphery though :/

High House Death
Jun 18, 2011

Dango Bango posted:

Broken Lens is my favorite off the new album by far. Going to see them on Sunday with Fit For A King, Gideon, Phinehas, and Silent Plant. Show's going to be brutal.

This tour was rad as hell. Saw it in St. Louis.

Also, I hope you got the chance to talk to some of the dudes. Ryan from FFAK and Garrett from Silent Planet are awesome guys. I've seen SP 6 times, and it's always a pleasure talking to them after the show.