Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
numbs
Jul 20, 2013

by XyloJW
I'm huge into music and I've been paying for Spotify for over 2 years. Totally worth it.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

numbs
Jul 20, 2013

by XyloJW

fivre posted:

Did a recent Spotify update disable click-through, i.e. clicking on an element in the application does not perform the action of that element, it only focuses the application?

This is how, if I remember correctly, how all Mac applications work, and technically better from a UX theory standpoint, but very annoying in Windows and Linux, where it's different from the behavior of every other goddamn application, which is a much worse crime.

Namely, my most common interaction with Spotify, double-clicking a track to switch to it, now has the awesome behavior of focusing the app with whatever track I had previously selected still highlighted, and then starting from the beginning of that track. Which, I guess, is actually two bugs, since that second click should count as selecting the track I did click on, not a double click.

Thanks, Spotify.

I've had Spotify for two years and I have no clue what you're going on about.

numbs
Jul 20, 2013

by XyloJW

Torka posted:

I just got into Spotify Premium and it's great but I don't understand how it's profitable for anyone at the price they're charging me.