Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
rzal
Nov 8, 2007

I just started painting again. Forgive me for breaking into your warhams discussion. One night while checking out CMOT I saw that spyglass was being shut down and snatched up some of my favorite sculpts even though I didn't have any paints or what have you. Later he would reopen as a 54mm only and resale this mini cast in resin, but whatever.

So, I bought a $10 set of craft paints and then had to go and buy some citadel flesh tones, but I think it's a pretty decent job so far. I need to base it, but I don't have anything to use for grass yet. What do you think?

After I get some basing stuff, I'm thinking of checking out some of those flow extenders and some new brushes. The ones I have are already worn out.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

rzal
Nov 8, 2007

PaintVagrant posted:

More commission stuff:

A bunch more angles in my thread

Amazing work on this. Especially the bit of blue on the sightglass/scope things. Using the same blue again on the bug faced one really helps pull it all together as an army.

rzal
Nov 8, 2007

I found some of my old stuff. Not the greatest stuff, but full of memories.
Thought I would post these since I'm waiting on some painting supplies to show up.

I remember being really proud of this one and all my friends were like, "Uh..It's nice, but really dark."

another elmore/ral partha chick