Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
S.J.
May 19, 2008

Just who the hell do you think we are?

God drat them templar's is purty

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

S.J.
May 19, 2008

Beerdeer posted:

I have never been. I'm fairly new to Lincoln as it is

I work at The Game Shoppe that crime fighting hog is talking about. If you get the chance, come in on Tuesday/Thursday nights or before 4 on Saturday and I can give you a decent intro to the place.

PS people in Lincoln suck at 40k compared to dudes that game in Omaha :clint:

S.J.
May 19, 2008

PierreTheMime posted:

So should I add a wash to the sand or should I actually paint and/or drybrush it? I'mg going to try a test base either way. I'd like to try and keep the same color, though if it comes out nicely I may redo all the finished bases with the updated basing.

I would paint it a (light) base color, drybrush it, then apply a wash, and if necessary drybrush it again. It doesn't take much time at all and makes the base fit in with the mini a lot better.

S.J.
May 19, 2008

those are loving rad holy hell

S.J.
May 19, 2008

And IIRC the guy who beat him painted loving woodgrain at 28mm. He deserved the win.

S.J.
May 19, 2008

Silhouette posted:

You say this like it's something special

I'm going to assume you're being sarcastic and respost the dude here because it's awesome

S.J.
May 19, 2008

MasterSlowPoke posted: