Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
NecronSchmecron
Apr 29, 2009

Ah, phooey!
Hello gentleman and ladies. I'm new to the Miniature painting thread but not new to miniature painting. Here's just a few of my things. I'm hoping to show you all more in the future. I apologize for the quality of the images.

Also, feel free to critique. I can take it. Right now it's going to be Salamanders and BFG Necrons.

NecronSchmecron fucked around with this message at 03:04 on Dec 9, 2009

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

NecronSchmecron
Apr 29, 2009

Ah, phooey!
I personally think the tactical squads look terrible in person. I definitely got more practice with the captain, there. I used goblin green for the highlight on him instead of the scorpion I gave my tactical squad. I fear mixing paint. I'm always afraid I'll never get that exact color again. Though it worked out fine with my power weapons. Also the highlight on the cap'n is a bit cleaner.

Also, I'm poo poo at BFG and always lose with Necrons.I haven't used the exact fleet shown here yet though.

Edit: more pics of the Captain.

I actually think I posted these in GBS once. He's my fave, so far. Even more than my Vulkan conversion.

Also, may I add, that just about everything I've seen in this thread is just great in some way or another. Everyone keep up the good work.

NecronSchmecron fucked around with this message at 07:41 on Dec 9, 2009