Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

• Locked thread
Slimy Hog
Apr 22, 2008

This kind of thread seemed to help a lot of people quit smoking (or at least convince them to try) when I saw it last, so now that I have decided to quit (for good this time) and I need all the help I can get, here is another :backtowork:"Quit Smoking GBS!" thread.

"I'm Slimy Hog, and I'm a ciggaholic" I have been smoking for around 3 years now, and since I am going to start a teaching internship next quarter (and probably not going to stop being in a classroom until I retire) it's about time to quit.

I haven't had a cigarette since the 6th and even then it was only one for that day, I'm going cold turkey, and the thing that is REALLY helping me right now is being sick. I had a fever starting on the 9th which broke by the 13th, but right after that I got a sore throat, so smoking does not sound very good at all right now.

This is my 13th day, and I'm holding strong! Let's hear about Allan Carr, Chantrix and how it is you cope with drinking and not smoking. GBS, together we can do this.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

blastdoctor
Apr 8, 2009
I've been quit for 1.5 years, I still chew the 2MG Nicorette.

I started with the patch and just fighting it like a raging flu.