Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Overbite
Jan 24, 2004

I'm a vtuber expert
Star Ocean 2 is legit great. I appreciate 3 for what it was even if the story was dumb and even if I re-wrote the story from memory. 4 was hot trash garbage. I'm expecting 5 to be super awful based on those character descriptions but I'm gonna get it anyway because an idiot.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Overbite
Jan 24, 2004

I'm a vtuber expert
Its easier to do strategy in a turn based system than it is to do it with real time action combat. I'm cool with either but can't stand it when the battle system is sort of real time action but not quite.

Overbite
Jan 24, 2004

I'm a vtuber expert

Overbite
Jan 24, 2004

I'm a vtuber expert
Wild Arms 5 is really good. The others not so much.

Hopefully with Grandia 2 doing decent on steam we'll get the Lunar games ported with proper translations.

edit: I tried to go back to Grandia 1 recently but the battles make me nauseous. The way the camera moves in and out and around isn't smooth and for some reason it never bothered me when I played it years ago.

Overbite
Jan 24, 2004

I'm a vtuber expert

Sakurazuka posted:

Jack Russell might be my favourite RPG name and I'm sad that game never came out here.

EDGE MAVERICK

Speaking of page numbers, I really should finish Nocturne some day. Every time I think of picking it back up I remember this dude

I'm not hardcore enough I guess.

Overbite