Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Zorro KingOfEngland
May 7, 2008

What kind of nozzle/hot-end are you using when doing that?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Zorro KingOfEngland
May 7, 2008

I'm far from a materials expert, but could it be possible that the pigment is affecting the thermal properties of the plastic, causing adhesion to be lost? Have you tried going slightly hotter (or cooler too, I guess) from your normal temp to see if that affects anything?

Zorro KingOfEngland
May 7, 2008

biracial bear for uncut posted:

"We have literally published source files for multiple machines we sell and are still working on the bugs for our remaining machines, why did you put us on that list." - Creality

I'm all for a good Twitter fight, but the GPL doesn't have any kind of provision about how bug free your code must be before you publish your enhancements. If you benefit from GPL code, you must publish your changes to that GPL code when you distribute compiled binaries.

Zorro KingOfEngland
May 7, 2008

Christmas bonus came in, I'm now in the market for a resin-based printer for D&D minis.

I've been researching the Peopoly Moai, Anycubic Photon, and Wanhao D7. Are there any other well-reviews resin-based printers I should look at? The Form2 is out of my price range unfortunately.

Zorro KingOfEngland
May 7, 2008