Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Sad Panda
Sep 22, 2004

I'm a Sad Panda.
I've been using a Lenovo x120e for the last 3 years and needed something better, so picked up a new late 2013 rMBP. It's pretty fantastic, but seems to have a much harder time with WiFi than my old one. It shows that I'm connected, but then times out loading pages. Is this a common rMBP thing or do I have a case to visit an Apple store? I'm posting this on my x120e as it's actually working.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Sad Panda
Sep 22, 2004

I'm a Sad Panda.
I am using a USB mp3 player (Sansa Clip) and looking for something to sync audio to it. On Windows I used MediaMonkey. I've got all my music in iTunes now, but while I could drag and drop files from it I'd like more control and automation. Is there anything good? My googling is failing me.

Sad Panda
Sep 22, 2004

I'm a Sad Panda.

Lexicon posted:

I can't resist asking - did you quantum leap here from 2004?

No smartphone, no need for one. Just need the simplest mp3 player possible and a Clip+ works for that, I did forget the + I guess!

Sad Panda
Sep 22, 2004

I'm a Sad Panda.

BobHoward posted:

Blank what selection? Literally have no idea what feature you're talking about, need a little more context

My guess is he means if you have files selected in finder you can't press esc to unselect them. I'm a Mac newbie so no idea if that's an old feature.

Sad Panda
Sep 22, 2004