Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

DR AIDS
Nov 4, 2008

No shits will be given
Hello Minecraft thread, I'm new to this poo poo and I wandered off the edge of my map and now I can't get back to an area where my marker is back on my map, therefor can't get back to my house/stuff. I didn't think about it and already slept outside the edge of the map too so I can't just spawn back at home. What do i doooo?

Edit: single player btw.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

DR AIDS
Nov 4, 2008

No shits will be given

pylb posted:

The compass points to your original spawn-point, not your bed. It doesn't require a whole lot of material so if you can't make one it shouldn't take too long to mine for it.

You are the lord. What a long journey home that was.

DR AIDS
Nov 4, 2008

No shits will be given

Just finished making my first real building on this game: The Dark Tower.

Finding all those roses and killing squid/dyeing sheep to make black wool took longer than I thought it would.

DR AIDS
Nov 4, 2008

No shits will be given

Kuroshi posted:

But what's in the top room?

Making a trapdoor so when you get to the top room you fall all the way down (with some water to break your fall maybe?) and land.... in the desert. Dun dun DUNNNNNN.

Allen Wren posted:

Not obsidian?

I didn't even know obsidian existed when I started making this. I'm quite new to this game.