Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

PittTheElder
Feb 13, 2012

:geno: Yes, it's like a lava lamp.

Yo what texture packs is everyone using these days? I just started playing with some friends again, have been using the John Smith pack for forever and it's nice, but figure I could change it up.

Does everybody use alternate shaders too?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

PittTheElder
Feb 13, 2012

Is there a limit to how many mobs (or just blaze?) can occupy a single block's worth of space now? I built a blaze farm to farm XP, and there's a little 1x1 area where they collect, but if I get more than like 30 of them in there they start killing each other somehow. They can't see me, and based on the lack of sound effects I'm reasonably sure they're not throwing fireballs.

PittTheElder fucked around with this message at 02:50 on Apr 23, 2020

PittTheElder
Feb 13, 2012

Beautiful, thanks!

PittTheElder
Feb 13, 2012

I did exactly that (and didn't bother to clear out the levels above because gently caress that) and I see slimes all the time down there now.

PittTheElder
Feb 13, 2012

It'll generate a new portal in the overworld if it's out of range of any existing ones.

It'll probably be at the bottom of some cave though.

PittTheElder
Feb 13, 2012

How should you use villages? I have no idea, outside of my idea of just building walls to protect from raids? But the raid loot seems not super good? Idk.

PittTheElder