Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Kalsco
Jul 26, 2012

Anything sorta similar to Nikka Coffey Malt? I'm pretty new to whisky but I looked around and settled on picking up a bottle of this, and it really impressed me with the rich, smooth, and sweet package it delivers. Price point kinda pushes it a little for me. Only other tries I've had (in a non-mixed bar drink) were From the Barrel and... Bulleit? Bourbon. The latter were enjoyable but not quuuite to what I'm looking for in a drink.

e: Might want to add I'm fine with leaning towards any one of those three aspects if whatever whisky hits it well. Not just looking to get the same bottle again, tho I can see it may read that way.

Kalsco fucked around with this message at 21:46 on May 2, 2018

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Kalsco
Jul 26, 2012

Got to try the Nikka Pure Malt. There much else that hits the same notes? It was just sorta unashamedly malty and it was great. Not averse to getting a bottle, but a cheaper but similar enough alternative is fine with me.

Kalsco
Jul 26, 2012

I know LL/GK is what you guys are raving about but I've found a couple LL/GH. Same ballpark or nah?

Kalsco
Jul 26, 2012