Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

Terminal Entropy
Dec 26, 2012

How does the Eagle Rare 17 year compare to the 10?

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

Terminal Entropy
Dec 26, 2012

Is it normal for Glenfiddich 12 year to taste like an American whiskey? I am just getting into Scotch, and the Glenfiddich I started with I am instantly liking due to resemblance to American whiskies.

And if anyone happens to see Slaughter House whiskey any place, give it a try. It's 9 year aged whiskey finished in wine casks. It has a bite at the start, and then gradually moves to a nice sweetness.

Terminal Entropy
Dec 26, 2012

If your in Arizona or California and want to try something different, give Del Bac whiskies from Hamilton Distillers a try. The unsmoked classic is makes for a great sipping whiskey and the mesquite Dorado is really unique.

Terminal Entropy
Dec 26, 2012

Jahoodie posted:

I've seen the regular Buffalo Trace options on the shelf for $30-32.... not worth it at all at that price, as you can get more interesting stuff around there.

Any recommendations on sub-$40 bourbons? Haven't seen anything new and interesting for awhile when casually browsing (NJ).

Old Grand Dad bonded is suppose to be pretty good.

Terminal Entropy
Dec 26, 2012

ChickenArise posted: