Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us $3,400 per month for bandwidth bills alone, and since we don't believe in shoving popup ads to our registered users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.
The Automator
Jan 16, 2009

Hayden posted:

I want to build an ar-10 I can consistently cold shoot and hit center mass at 300 yards. Of course I also want a piece of property I can walk ten feet out my back door and do just this, preferably with 100ish ft drop in elevation between firing line and target.

Since I'm a college student/bartender, I'll settle for a sw 686.

The rifle part isn't that hard to accomplish, and really, most any halfway decent centerfire rifle should be able to manage it.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

The Automator
Jan 16, 2009

Every time I start thinking about this I consider myself an rear end in a top hat, but really I'm just not very into 99% of revolvers.

The ones I am into are the crazy rear end PPC revolvers.

I loving L O V E these things

The Automator
Jan 16, 2009

I just hit GIS for 'PPC revolver' every once in a while and drool for a little bit.

One of these days I'm going to price one and then never buy one because I doubt I'll be able to afford one

one one one one one

The Automator
Jan 16, 2009

Yeah, apparently they aren't terrible at all. I'll be damned.

After I get all my real wants out of the way and have a grand to spare, this might be where I start.

The Automator
Jan 16, 2009

Mad Dragon posted:

Why would anyone deactivate a perfectly good awesome revolver?