Register a SA Forums Account here!
JOINING THE SA FORUMS WILL REMOVE THIS BIG AD, THE ANNOYING UNDERLINED ADS, AND STUPID INTERSTITIAL ADS!!!

You can: log in, read the tech support FAQ, or request your lost password. This dumb message (and those ads) will appear on every screen until you register! Get rid of this crap by registering your own SA Forums Account and joining roughly 150,000 Goons, for the one-time price of $9.95! We charge money because it costs us money per month for bills, and since we don't believe in showing ads to our users, we try to make the money back through forum registrations.

xtothez
Jan 4, 2004

College Slice
I'm still waiting on mine, so I haven't been able to test one of my ideas yet. Can anyone comment on how viable it would be to use the RPi as a thin-client with voice comms? I was looking to run an RDP app and connect them to a 2008 R2 terminal server, along with a USB headset.
I work in a factory and this would really help with the need to maintain our old phone system, and avoid the need to run wires for it.

Adbot
ADBOT LOVES YOU

xtothez
Jan 4, 2004

College Slice
If you're in the UK, don't try to order your Pi from RS Components. I placed an order for three in July and the order confirmation at the time said they would arrive by mid-september. They still haven't arrived, and after phoning up all they'd tell me is the current lead time (end of November). They had no idea when the ones for my July order would come in.

Really wishing I used Element14 now. It's frustrating to see people who ordered way after me and have theirs already.

xtothez
Jan 4, 2004

College Slice

xtothez posted: